Edgar H. Hernandez Humanitarian Award

Award Recipients

  • 2016 — Dr. Christopher Kellogg
  • 2015 — Rita Block, R.N.
  • 2014 — Dr. Patricia DeBruhl
  • 2013 — Dr. Eric Olyejar, M. D.
  • 2011 — Dr. Ronald Sell, M.D.
  • 2010 — Richard Snider, M.D.

Dr.HernandezOn October 23, 2008, the Desert Cancer Foundation of Arizona presented Dr. Edgar H. Hernandez, general surgeon, with their newest award and named it in his honor. Dr. Hernandez received the new “Edgar H. Hernandez Humanitarian Award” for his voluntary work for underprivileged and uninsured patients over a period of many years.

The award criteria specify that the recipient must have distinguished him or herself in the medical field, with a particular emphasis on cancer education, screening, treatment or research.

Read the press release.

If you are interested in applying for this prestigious award, or in nominating a health care professional, please download the Nomination Form here and submit all requested materials via email to john.sentz@sentzible.com